Stewartville Snow Emergency is in affect until April 30th 2023

As the legislative body of the city, the council is responsible for passing ordinances, resolutions and motions for the governing of the city, the control of the city’s property and finances, and the appropriation of money.  These actions are taken at public meetings which are held on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month in the council chambers in City Hall at 105 East First St.  We encourage the public to attend the meetings and offer comment on council actions.

The elected council works with the city administration, as well as other governmental entities and community organizations, to develop policies to fit the needs of our community.
As elected representatives of Stewartville’s citizens, the members of the council welcome the public’s questions, concerns and comments.

City Council

Council Committees

  • Personnel – Craig Anderson/Jimmie-John King
  • Public Works Brent Beyer/Jeremiah Oeltjen
  • Public Safety Josh Arndt/Jeremiah Oeltjen
  • Finance Josh Arndt/Brent Beyer
  • ROCOG Bill Schimmel, Jr.